Occupational Outlook Handbook information from the U.S. Dept. of Labor
Careers in Health Information Technology ebook by Brian Malec, published by Springer, 2015.
The online catalog provides a listing of all books, ebooks and media owned by the library. You can search the catalog from computers in the library, campus computer labs, or remote locations via the Books/Media tab on the SUNY Broome Library website.
You can expand your search to "Other Libraries" Get It button to submit an Interlibrary loan request, if an item you would like is not available at SUNY Broome.
How to Find a Book tutorial.
Most books about health information technology are located in the “R” section of the reference and circulating collections.
Reference books are located on the first floor and are helpful for locating short answers to specific questions.
Current Medical Diagnosis & Treatment [RC71 .C87 2018]
Fischbach's Manual of Laboratory & Diagnostic Tests [Reserves RC71.58]
Mosby's Dictionary of Medicine, Nursing & Health Professions [R121 .M89 2022]
Mosby's Diagnostic and Laboratory Test Reference [ebook, also RB38.2 .P337 2015]
Stedman's Medical Abbreviations, Acronyms & Symbols [R123 .S69 2013]
Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary [ebook, also R121 .T33 2017]
The library subscribes to a number of online databases, which can be used to search for magazine and journal articles on your topic, including full text for some of the articles. To access these databases, click on “Complete list of databases” under the “Search” heading on the SUNY Broome library homepage, then click on “Health and Medicine.”
***Note: From off-campus, you will need to enter your MyCollege login.
