Books
The online catalog provides a listing of all books and media owned by the library. You can search the catalog from computers in the library, campus computer labs, or remote locations via the Books/Media tab on the SUNY Broome Library website sunybroome.info. Most books about nursing are located in the RT section of the circulating collection.
Circulating books are located on the second floor of the library.
- Mosby's Dictionary of Medicine, Nursing & Health Professions. [R121 .M89 2022]
- Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary. [R121 .T33 2021 & ebook(2021)]
Reserve books are located at the Circulation Desk
Ebooks
- Ebook Central - Academic CompleteThis ebook collection, Academic Complete, spans all academic desciplines providing access to over 50,000 ebooks.
- Ovid Nursing Community College Basic Journal CollectionThis collection features full-text articles from 5 core nursing journals: AJN, Home Healthcare Nurse, Nursing, Nursing Critical Care, and Nursing Made Incredibly Easy. If you have any problems accessing the content of this database, please notify a librarian who can assist with accessibility related issues.
- Stat!RefFull text, online nursing resources including reference works, test preparation and instructional videos. BoardVitals from STAT!Ref is a high-quality, effective and powerful board review tool that can be used anytime and anywhere via a phone, tablet or computer. (You must click "I accept" at the first page to acknowledge the end-user agreement to get to the STAT!Ref site.)
Stat!Ref eBooks
Davis's Comprehensive Manual of Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests with Nursing Implications by
This book is written to help health-care providers in their understanding and interpretation of laboratory and diagnostic procedures and their outcomes. Just as important, it is dedicated to all health-care professionals who experience the wonders in the science of laboratory and diagnostic testing, performed and interpreted in a caring and efficient manner. The authors continue to enhance and update four main areas in this new edition: organization of the content, pathophysiology that affects test results, patient safety, and patient/family education with expected patient outcomes
Call Number: ebookISBN: 1719649057Publication Date: 2023-04-04
Davis's Diseases and Disorders by
Everything you need to know about caring for patients--in a succinct easy-to-understand "must-have" guide! Put information on more than 240 diseases and disorders at your fingertips. Clear, comprehensive discussions of pathophysiology--with rationales in the test and intervention sections--help you deliver effective care with confidence.
Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781719645492Publication Date: 2022-09-27
Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses by
Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses®, Eighteenth Edition delivers everything you need to administer medications safely across the lifespan--643 well-organized monographs encompassing hundreds of generic drugs and thousands of trade names. Its nursing-focused Cure & Care' approach explains what the drug does and describes what the nurse does and how the nursing process relates to the pharmacotherapeutics.
ISBN: 9781719646406Publication Date: 2022-05-18
Lippincott Nursing Procedures by
More than 400 entries offer detailed, evidence-based guidance on procedures ranging from the most basic patient care to assisting with intricate surgeries. The alphabetical organization allows you to quickly look up any procedure by name, and benefit from the clear, concise, step-by-step direction of nursing experts. Whether you’re a nursing student, are new to nursing, or are a seasoned practitioner, this is your go-to guide to the latest in expert care and positive outcomes.
Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781975178581Publication Date: 2022-09-10
Nurse's Pocket Guide by
The perfect pocket guide makes care planning easier. This quick-reference tool has exactly what you need to select the appropriate diagnoses to plan your patients' care effectively. The 16th Edition features all the latest nursing diagnoses and updated interventions from NANDA-I 2021-2023.
Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781719643078Publication Date: 2022-03-01
Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary by
Taber's brings meanings to life. In hand, online or mobile...the all-in-one, go-to source for classroom, clinic, and beyond. Put the language of nursing, medicine, and the healthcare professions at your fingertips. In hand, online, or on your mobile device--anywhere and everywhere, Taber's 24 is the all-in-one, go-to source in the classroom, clinical, and beyond.
ISBN: 1719642850Publication Date: 2021-02-17
