Search the Library Catalog Primo
Primo is a discovery search tool that enables you to search most of our library's full text resources (ebooks, articles, videos and more!) from a single search box.
Textbooks on Reserve
Databases
Engineering related Databases
- Applied Science & Technology SourceCoverage of research and development within the applied sciences. Topics include engineering, acoustics, chemistry, computers, metallurgy, physics, plastics, telecommunications, transportation, and waste management.
- Gale Onefile: ScienceAccess information on the latest developments across a range of scientific disciplines. Updated daily.
- Science DirectScienceDirect is a platform that indexes thousands of peer-reviewed journals and book series in the areas of physical sciences and engineering, life and health sciences, social sciences and humanities. Collection is made up of select core titles.
- Science OnlineFounded in 1880 on $10,000 of seed money from the American inventor Thomas Edison,Science has grown to become the world's leading outlet for scientific news, commentary, and cutting-edge research, with the largest paid circulation of any peer-reviewed general-science journal.
Engineering Websites
- ASCE Civil Engineering Database (CEDB)Citations to all publications from the American Society of Civil Engineers. The database covers all the journals, conference proceedings, books, standards, manuals, magazines, and newspapers. Journal papers with abstracts go back to 1970. Non-abstract journal records go back to 1958. The book records are complete dating back to the early 1900s. (Database available on the internet use ILL to get articles & books for free.)
- Occupational Outlook Handbook (OOH)The Occupational Outlook Handbook (OOH) is a career resource offering information on the hundreds of occupations that provide most of jobs in the United States. Each occupational profile describes the typical duties performed by the occupation, the work environment of that occupation, the typical education and training needed to enter the occupation, the median pay for workers in the occupation, and the job outlook over the coming decade for that occupation.
Interlibrary Loan
Basics
REQUEST BOOKS, ARTICLES AND MORE! Click the "Get It" or "Find Full Text" link in the library's catalog or article databases for a book or article we do not own. You will be prompted to log into ILLiad, the software we use for Interlibrary Loan.
- If you have an ILLiad account click here to access your Interlibrary Loan account.
- If you do not have an account, you will need to fill out a short registration form to use the service.
- Books are typically available for pick up in 7-10 days (delivery from some libraries may take longer)
- Articles are typically ready to download within 2-3 days
You will be notified by your SUNY Broome email address when your requested item is available.
Books can be picked up at the Circulation (blue) Desk, and returned there when finished.
Need Help? Contact us at: (607) 778-5376
