Search Primo for Articles
What is a database?
Databases are collections of articles and other sources of scholarly Information. They can be searched by using keywords, or words that describe a topic. Databases often provide peer-reviewed or scholarly articles for your research
Databases
- Academic Search CompleteThis multi-disciplinary database covers magazines, scholarly journals, and newspapers and is a good place to start for any subject.
- Applied Science & Technology SourceCoverage of research and development within the applied sciences. Topics include engineering, acoustics, chemistry, computers, metallurgy, physics, plastics, telecommunications, transportation, and waste management.
- Business Insights: EssentialsProvides company histories, market share articles, business ranking annual, company profiles and industry profiles.
- Business Source CompleteScholarly business journals, company reports by Datamonitor, industry profiles, case studies, and trade publications.
- Science DirectScienceDirect is a platform that indexes thousands of peer-reviewed journals and book series in the areas of physical sciences and engineering, life and health sciences, social sciences and humanities. Collection is made up of select core titles.
Locating Full-Text Articles
Select the Find it button if the article you are looking for does not appear as full text in the database. You maybe directed to another database that we subscribe to with the full text. If not you will be directed to our Interlibrary loan manager. Checkout our Interlibrary loan page for more information on getting registered
Connecting to Databases Remotely
If you are using the Library's resources from off campus, please authenticate yourself by using your MyCollege user name and password when the dialog box appears.
Open Access Engineering Journals
Use freely available, open access journals to find scholarly sources and supplement sources found via the Library's databases.
- Advances in Civil Engineering
Includes theoretical and practice, peer-reviewed articles on all aspects of civil engineering
- Advances in Mechanical Engineering
Find original research and review articles for mechanical engineering
- IEEE Access
Includes original research in engineering, physical sciences, biology, math, technical communication, and more
- Results in Engineering
Peer-reviewed journal publishing research papers and "micro-articles" on all aspects of engineering
- The Journal of Engineering
A peer-reviewed journal focusing on original research from the full range of engineering fields
