Cultural Database
- AtoZ the WorldWith AtoZ the World, information about world history, cultures, languages, foods, religions, and much more is just a click away. With 174 Country Culture Guides covering more than 60 topics each, AtoZ the World offers a breadth and depth of content that is unmatched by any other single resource.
Britannica Academic
- Britannica AcademicIncludes Encyclopedia Britannica plus Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary, CIA World Factbook, a compare countries tool, magazines and periodicals, and many other research tools
- includes country descriptions
SUNY Broome Library's Database Lists
- SUNY Broome Library's Database Lists
- see the "Databases by Subject" lists
Databases for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
- Diversity & Ethnic Studies Ebook CollectionA comprehensive collection of E-Books to help foster an inclusive and diverse climate. Subjects covered include anti-racism, disability studies, diversity, ethnic studies, gender and sexuality studies, gerontology & age studies, migration studies, and religious studies.
- Exploring Race in SocietyIncludes essential content covering important issues related to race in society today. Essays, articles, reports and other reliable sources provide an in-depth look at the history of race and provide critical context for learning more about topics associated with race, ethnicity, diversity and inclusiveness.
- Gale OneFile: Diversity StudiesAccess a range of periodical content to explore cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community.
