Tools for Finding Articles
Primo "Discovery" tool: if you use the search boxes on the library home page and the one below, you are using the Library's discovery tool, Primo. Primo searches most of our article databases, and can help you with search terms and spelling.
Tip: Log into Primo before you start to save your searches, and search results.
Article databases: A library database is a searchable index of academic journals, newspapers, and magazines. The library pays to subscribe to our databases so that SUNY Broome students and faculty can access articles for free. Use a subject database to find articles on your topic quicker.
Search Primo for Articles
Recommended Subject Databases
- Science Direct This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect is a platform that indexes thousands of peer-reviewed journals and book series in the areas of physical sciences and engineering, life and health sciences, social sciences and humanities. Collection is made up of select core titles. - MEDLINE with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. - Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Environment Complete offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
