A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Black Freedom This link opens in a new window
  • Open Access
New
Alternate Name(s) Black Freedom Struggle in the United States
This resource is focused on Black Freedom, featuring select primary source documents related to critical people and events in African American history.
Diversity/DEI Ebook Collection This link opens in a new window
New Featured
A comprehensive collection of E-Books to help foster an inclusive and diverse climate. Subjects covered include anti-racism, disability studies, diversity, ethnic studies, gender and sexuality studies, gerontology & age studies, migration studies, and religious studies.
Interactive Media Bias Chart This link opens in a new window
New
Advanced news source curation resource for educational institutions. It contains dynamic reliability and bias data on over 1700 news and “news-like” sources. Ratings are established by professional media analysts with diverse political perspectives. The IMBC Campus Pro Portal also includes media literacy content analysis training materials.
OverDrive This link opens in a new window
Access thousands of ebooks and audiobooks in this collection. Once you click 'Sign in with my card' you will see SUNY Broome listed. Use your mycollege username and password to authenticate and begin borrowing books!
Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window

Create a free account to access the Wall Street Journal via your browser and/or the Wall Street Journal app on your tablet and phone.  Full text of the Wall Street Journal is available from 1984-present. Once your account is created, you can log in to the Journal website at https://wsj.com or on the app using the email and password you provided when creating your account. 

Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...