Library Resources
- Academic Search Complete
This link opens in a new window
This multi-disciplinary database covers magazines, scholarly journals, and newspapers and is a good place to start for any subject. - Ebook Central - Academic Complete
- This link opens in a new window
This ebook collection, Academic Complete, spans all academic desciplines providing access to over 50,000 ebooks. - Humanities Source
- This link opens in a new window
Offers worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought; includes feature articles, interviews, obituaries, bibliographies, original works of fiction, book reviews, and reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, operas, plays, and much more. - JSTOR
- This link opens in a new window
Essential scholarly journals in many academic fields, especially arts, literature, humanities, and basic science.
- Philosophy JournalsList of online journals in the library catalog that cover philosophy.
Websites
- American Philosophical Association
Promotes the discipline and profession of philosophy, both within the academy and in the public arena. The APA supports the professional development of philosophers at all levels and works to foster greater understanding and appreciation of the value of philosophical inquiry.
- American Philosophical Society
The American Philosophical Society promotes useful knowledge in the sciences and humanities through excellence in scholarly research, professional meetings, publications, library resources, and community outreach. This country's first learned society, the APS has played an important role in American cultural and intellectual life for over 250 years.
- Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Detailed scholarly information on philosophers, key concepts, and schools of thought.
- Philosophy Pages
The Dictionary of Philosophical Terms and Names. A survey of the History of Western Philosophy.Detailed discussion of several major Philosophers. Summary treatment of the elementary principles of Logic. A generic Study Guide for students of philosophy. Links to other philosophy Sites on the Internet.
- Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Tracks and publishes its regular schedule of updates.
- PERSEUS Digital Library
The Perseus Project is an evolving digital library of resources for the study of the humanities.
