LibGuides: SPK 110 Secs. 02, 03 (for McKenna) Spring 2024: Citing Your Sources

Citing Your Sources - MLA, APA

When writing a paper it is important to cite where you find your information, quotations, and ideas. For examples of how to format your citations see the following library guides: MLA Style Guide, APA Style Guide. Citation tools are also available in a lot of the databases now. Look for these to help you out.

In the Library’s circulating we have the following (check to see if available):

MLA Handbook, 9th edition. LB2369 .M52 2021
Concise Guide to APA Style, 7th edition. BF76.7 .C66 2020

MLA Handbook Plus

MLA Handbook Plus This link opens in a new window
The go-to resource for writers of research papers and anyone citing sources is now available online. MLA Handbook Plus includes the full text of the ninth edition of the handbook and will soon host additional material, including other MLA guides and instructor resources.

MLA Guides

Important: Know your assignment. Note if your instructor has particular requirements for setting up your paper/project.

MLA Style Guide - SUNY Broome Library guide
MLA Style Center - Citations by Format
- For more information see the drop down menu for "CITING SOURCES" (top of web page).
MLA Formatting and Style Guide - MLA General Format - Purdue Writing Lab (OWL)

APA Guides

Important: Know your assignment. Note if your instructor has particular requirements for setting up your paper/project.

APA Style Guide - SUNY Broome Library guide
APA Formatting and Style Guide - General Format - Purdue Writing Lab (OWL)