Radiologic Technology Resources

Online Databases

• Academic Search Complete
• CINAHL Plus with Full Text
• ​Medline with Full Text

Finding Full-Text: If the article you need is not full text, click on the Find full-text or request copy link. This will search other databases for full text, identify any print holdings in the SUNY Broome library, or allow you to create an Interlibrary loan request. Articles are usually delivered to your email within 1-2 business days.

Journals Available Online

• Applied Radiology
• Radiology Today
• New England Journal of Medicine
• Radiologic Technology

Professional Associations

• American Registry of Radiologic Technologists
• American Society of Radiologic Technologists
• Radiological Society of North America

Career Outlook

• Radiologic Technologist - Occupational Outlook Handbook

Citing in APA Style

On the library's APA Style Guide, the library has resources to help you with APA Style, including the Purdue OWL.

Another resource is the 2-page APA overview infographic seen throughout this tutorial; you can download it here.

The Official APA Style and Grammar Guidelines website also has many resources to help, including handouts, sample papers, and other resources. The Official APA website also has information about how to cite a source that is cited within the work you are reading here.

Ask Us!

If you have questions library staff are here to help! Use the Ask Us shortcut on the Library website to chat with library staff, book a consultation with a librarian, or email the library.

Writing Support

For writing assistance at SUNY Broome, visit the Writing Center web page.