SPK 110 Sec. 02 (for Phillips) Spring 2023

Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center is a one-stop source for information on today's hottest social issues. Drawing on acclaimed series published by Greenhaven Press and other Gale imprints, OVRC features viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazine, academic journal, and newspaper articles, primary source documents, statistics, images and podcasts.

Founded in 1923 as Editorial Research Reports, CQ Researcher is noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.

This multi-disciplinary database covers magazines, scholarly journals, and newspapers and is a good place to start for any subject.

Provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources—including thousands of podcasts, transcripts and videos from reputable news sources.

Newspaper Source Plus includes more than 860 full-text newspapers, providing more than 35 million full-text articles. In addition, Newspaper Source Plus features more than 857,000 television and radio news transcripts.

Covers over 1000 cover-to-cover newspapers from around the world. Includes Atlanta Journal-Constitution, Christian Science Monitor, The Financial Times (London), The New York Times, The Times (London), USA Today and many others.

Statista is one of the world’s largest statistics portals. Providing you with access to relevant data from over 18,000 sources, our focus is firmly based on professional, clear, quick and consistent results.