Accessing SUNY Broome Library's E-Resources
When remotely accessing the Library's e-resources, you will get a SUNY Broome dialog box asking for your SUNY Broome (mycollege) username and password.
Link to Library's Website
Literature and Its Times - Great Place to Start
"Provides in-depth commentary on characters, themes, and the historical and social context of 300 most-studied literary works, including novels, plays, poems, speeches, and short stories, both international and American." GLRC
- link to search the e-content
- includes:
- Beowulf
- Morte d'Arthur
- Canterbury Tales
- Pride and Prejudice
- Frankenstein
- Mrs. Dalloway (reference to)
- includes:
Salem Press Selected E-Resources
SUNY Broome Library's Salem Press literature collection includes the following e-books:
- Introduction to Literary Context: English Literature
- includes:
- Frankenstein, Or, the Modern Prometheus
- includes:
- Introduction to Literary Context: World Literature
- Critical Insights: The Canterbury Tales
- Critical Insights: The Harry Potter Series
- Critical Insights: Mrs. Dalloway
- Critical Insights: Pride and Prejudice
- Critical Insights: Dickens, Charles
- Critical Insights: Lewis, C. S.
- Critical Insights: Shelley, Mary
- Critical Insights: Wilde, Oscar
- Critical Insights: Virginia Woolf and 20th Century Women Writers
- Critical Survey of Shakespeare's Plays
- Critical Survey of Long Fiction
Gale Literature - Excellent Place to Search
- Gale Literature This link opens in a new windowA literature database that includes: literary criticism, biographies, topic & work overviews, primary sources, literary works, and multimedia.
- direct link to Person Search in Gale Literature
- you can do your author search here
- enter author's name in "Person Search" box, then search
- on the next screen, under "NAMES," select your author
- next on the "SHOWING RESULTS FOR" screen, select a tab, e.g., Biographies
- you can do your author search here
- direct link to Works Search in Gale Literature
- you can search for a particular work here
- enter the work's title in the "Works Search" box, then search
- on the next screen, under "Work," select the work you are researching
- next on the "SHOWING RESULTS FOR" screen, select a tab, e.g., Topic & Work Overviews