More Databases to Try
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowThis multi-disciplinary database covers magazines, scholarly journals, and newspapers and is a good place to start for any subject.
- Academic OneFile This link opens in a new windowProvides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources—including thousands of podcasts, transcripts and videos from reputable news sources.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowEssential scholarly journals in many academic fields, especially arts, literature, humanities, and basic science.
- Humanities Source This link opens in a new windowHumanities Source is a comprehensive database covering more than 2,100 journals, books and other important reference sources published worldwide in the humanities, with a focus on literary, scholarly and creative thought. It provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for articles, essays, and reviews, as well as original creative works including poems, fiction, photographs, paintings and illustrations.
- Social Sciences Full Text (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new windowThis full-text resource provides access to a wide assortment of the most important English-language social science journals. Social Sciences Full Text includes full-text articles from hundreds of journals, covering the latest concepts, theories and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences.
SUNY Broome Library's Databases
- SUNY Broome Library's Database Lists
- check out the Databases by Subject list
Link to Library's Website
Accessing SUNY Broome Library's E-Resources
When remotely accessing the Library's e-resources, you will get a SUNY Broome dialog box asking for your SUNY Broome (mycollege) username and password.