Accessing SUNY Broome Library's E-Resources
When remotely accessing the Library's e-resources, you will get a SUNY Broome dialog box asking for your SUNY Broome (mycollege) username and password.
Link to Library's Website
Selected Databases
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowThis multi-disciplinary database covers magazines, scholarly journals, and newspapers and is a good place to start for any subject.
- Academic OneFile This link opens in a new windowProvides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources—including thousands of podcasts, transcripts and videos from reputable news sources.
The following viewpoint/issues databases are not searched in Primo.
- Opposing Viewpoints In Context This link opens in a new windowOpposing Viewpoints Resource Center is a one-stop source for information on today's hottest social issues. Drawing on acclaimed series published by Greenhaven Press and other Gale imprints, OVRC features viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazine, academic journal, and newspaper articles, primary source documents, statistics, images and podcasts.
- CQ Researcher This link opens in a new windowFounded in 1923 as Editorial Research Reports, CQ Researcher is noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.
Data and Statistics
- Statista This link opens in a new windowStatista is one of the world’s largest statistics portals. Providing you with access to relevant data from over 18,000 sources, our focus is firmly based on professional, clear, quick and consistent results.
SUNY Broome Library's Databases
- SUNY Broome Library's Database Lists
- check out the Databases by Subject list