COM 240 Sec. 1 (for Bongiorno) Fall 2022

AP Stylebook Online is a searchable, customizable resource for writers and editors. It’s updated throughout the year and contains online-only resources, including Ask the Editor, Topical Guides and Pronunciation Guide, that expand on the print book’s guidance.

This resource is limited to 10 concurrent users. If you are unable to access, please try again at a later time.

Communications and Mass Media database containing over 10 million articles.

This full-text resource provides access to a wide assortment of the most important English-language social science journals. Social Sciences Full Text includes full-text articles from hundreds of journals, covering the latest concepts, theories and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences.

PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains more than 100,000 articles from 59 journals - 48 published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and 11 from allied organizations. It includes all journal articles, letters to the editor and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to present.

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. This is the world's largest full text psychology database offering full text coverage for over 560 journals.

Humanities Source is a comprehensive database covering more than 2,100 journals, books and other important reference sources published worldwide in the humanities, with a focus on literary, scholarly and creative thought. It provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for articles, essays, and reviews, as well as original creative works including poems, fiction, photographs, paintings and illustrations.

This multi-disciplinary database covers magazines, scholarly journals, and newspapers and is a good place to start for any subject.

Provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources—including thousands of podcasts, transcripts and videos from reputable news sources.

Statista is one of the world’s largest statistics portals. Providing you with access to relevant data from over 18,000 sources, our focus is firmly based on professional, clear, quick and consistent results.

SUNY Broome faculty, students and staff can access The New York Times Digital Edition through an Academic Site License. Once you have created your account, you will be able to access the New York Times via the web or by mobile apps. (Does not include the crossword apps)

To register your sunybroome.edu or acad.sunybroome.edu email address:

1. Go to https://nytimesineducation.com/access-nyt/
2. Search for and select SUNY Broome. You will be redirected to the NYT registration page.
3. Click "Create Account" and complete fields; you must use your sunybroome.edu or acad.sunybroome.edu email address
4. Verify your account (you will receive a confirmation email)*

Already registered? To receive a new one year pass:

1. Go to https://nytimesineducation.com/access-nyt/
2. Search for and select SUNY Broome. You will be redirected to the NYT registration page.
3. If you have previously registered your SUNY Broome email address on The New York Times site, you will click the "Already have an account?" Log in here" link for Step 3.
4. Enter your sunybroome.edu or acad.sunybroome.edu email address & the password you created for this site.